Home My YFS

Featured on YFS

Jamie Skinner Goal of the Season - Final 2016/17

  It's time! The final of the Jamie Skinner Foundation Goal of the Season, with Colin Campbell Sports, is here. The vote will...

Scottish FA Youth Cup 2017/18 - Quarter final draw

  The draw for the Scottish FA Youth Cup quarter finals is as follows:   Inverness Caledonian Thistle or Hibernian FC v ...

Scottish FA make Project Brave announcement

  The Scottish FA has made announcement regarding the implementation of Project Brave. An official statement on their website...

SWF Scottish Youth Cup Finals 2017 - Match Centre

  On 12th November 2017 six teams from six clubs descended on Oriam National Performance Centre in Edinburgh. The very first time the...

Hero Hardie spares sloppy Scotland's blushes

An injury time penalty from Ryan Hardie spared Scotland’s blushed as they were held to a draw by 10-man Latvia at McDairmid Park. Roberts Uld...

  • Jamie Skinner Goal of the Season - Final 2016/17

  • Scottish FA Youth Cup 2017/18 - Quarter final draw

  • Scottish FA make Project Brave announcement

  • SWF Scottish Youth Cup Finals 2017 - Match Centre

  • Hero Hardie spares sloppy Scotland's blushes

SFA South East Region Quality Mark AwardsClick here for photo gallery from the day.
Click here for video from the day.

The Scottish Football Association hosted their fifth Annual Quality Mark Awards for the South East Region in the 1875 Suite at Hibernian FC's Easter Road Stadium on the 19th January 2013.

Representatives from thirty two South East Region clubs were in attendance to receive their award from one of the four Quality Mark accreditations; Standard, Development, Community and Legacy Club.

Attendees were treated to a traditional serving of Haggis, Neeps & Tatties, light hearted comedy from compere Eric Davidson as well as retired Hibernian star Gordon Hunter and Scottish FA President Campbell Ogilvie guesting to hand out awards.

In addressing the clubs, Scottish FA Regional Manager David Drummond took the opportunity to highlight the South East Region's success in adopting the Quality Mark accreditation criteria; the region having the largest percentage of youth clubs involved in scheme and still continues to grow.

The first of awards to be presented were the Standard Level awards. These were presented to clubs who had made the first step on the Quality Mark pathway, looking to progress to become development clubs. Those who received the Standard Award were Gullane Athletic AFC, Fernieside FC, Kirkliston & South Queensferry FC, Newcraighall Leith Victoria AFC, Greenlaw FC, Dalkeith Miners CYP, Easthouses FC, West Linton, East Calder Colts FC, Newlands CFC, Stoneyburn JFC, Linlithgow Thistle AFC, Currie BC, Tynecastle FC, Preston Athletic FC, Liberton United FC Craigshill Thistle CSC and Melrose JFC.

Broxburn Athletic Colts receiving their Quality Mark awardNext were the Development Level awards, received by the following clubs; Links United & Beechwood CFC, Lochend YFC, Pumpherston United, Armadale Sports Club, Polbeth United CFC, Pencaitland Youth FC, Tranent Colts, Penicuik Athletic YFC, Gala Dean Juniors FC and Salvesen CFC.

The penultimate accreditation, the Community Club award, was received by two clubs; Haddington Athletic CFC and Murieston United CFC. These clubs have demonstrated outstanding levels of effort throughout all age groups in developing players and integrating with their local community.

Spartans FC and Broxburn United SC were the final two clubs recognised, receiving the prestigious Legacy Award. Ogilvie took a moment to congratulate the two clubs on being one of the first to achieve the highest accreditations given by the Scottish FA.

Director of Football Development, Jim Fleeting, summed up the importance for the Scottish FA in hosting Quality Mark awards; "Today is an opportunity to say 'thank you' to all the good people who give so much of themselves to develop the game in this country. You know who you are, and your contribution does not go unnoticed".

As the ceremony drew to a close the hospitality continued; guests were invited watch Hibernian's SPL clash against Dundee. Overall a fantastic day of recognition for the hard work and dedication of youth clubs throughout the South East Region.