Home My YFS

Rangers represented in Junior Milk Cup

Written by 

The Dale Farm Milk Cup kicks off in Northern Ireland later this month, with top pro-youth teams from around the world preparing for the 2015-16 season. 

Superstars of world football have played in the tournament in the past, with the famous Manchester United Class of '92 featuring as previous winners. That team included David Beckham, Ryan Giggs and Paul Scholes and stars of the next generation will be hoping to get their hands on the trophy this year. 

Many Scottish players have also played in the showcase event as youngsters as well, including Lee Wallace, Cammy Bell, Alan McGregor and Steven Naismith.

Rangers under-14s are featuring in the Junior section of the trophy, and will play five matches over the course of the tournament. 

They meet Sheffield United (England), County Fermanagh (Northern Ireland) and AS Roma-USA (USA) on 27th, 28th and 29th respectively, before the competition is split into groups depending on the standings. 

Motherwell and Partick Thistle have entered teams into the under-16 Premier Section of the tournament.

Full Dale Farm Milk Cup Junior Section draw:

Noon Co. Down v Brentford Clough, Ballymena
Noon Sydney United v Dundalk SL Riada Stadium (2), Ballymoney
Noon OC Blues v Co. Londonderry Roe Mill, Limavady
Noon GPS FC Bayern v Right to Dream Anderson Park, Coleraine
Noon Strikers v Santa Marta de Liray The Warren, Portstewart
1.30 pm North Dublin SL v Co. Antrim Broughshane, Ballymena
1.30 pm Donegal SL v Plymouth Argyle Castlerock
1.30 pm Zacatepec v Southampton Rugby Avenue, Coleraine
1.30 pm AS Roma-USA v Co. Fermanagh Parker Avenue, Portrush
3.30 pm Swindon Town v Co. Armagh Anderson Park, Coleraine
7.30 pm Co. Tyrone v Liverpool Showgrounds, Ballymena
7.30 pm Rangers v Sheffield United Showgrounds, Coleraine
Noon Co. Antrim v Zacatepec Riada Stadium (2), Ballymoney
Noon Brentford v Strikers Roe Mill, Limavady
Noon Co. Down v Donegal SL Anderson Park, Coleraine
Noon Sydney United v AS Roma-USA The Warren, Portstewart
1.30 pm Right to Dream v Swindon Town Broughshane, Ballymena
1.30 pm Sheffield United v Dundalk SL Castlerock
1.30 pm Plymouth Argyle v Santa Marta de Liray Rugby Avenue, Coleraine
1.30 pm North Dublin SL v OC Blues Parker Avenue, Portrush
3.30 pm Southampton v Co. Londonderry Anderson Park, Coleraine
3.30 pm Co. Tyrone v Co. Armagh Riada Stadium, Ballymoney 
5.30 pm Co. Fermanagh v Rangers Showgrounds, Ballymena
7.30 pm Liverpool v GPS FC Bayern
Showgrounds, Coleraine
Noon Santa Marta de Liray v Donegal SL Clough, Ballymena
Noon Strikers v Co. Down Riada Stadium (2), Ballymoney
Noon Sheffield United v Sydney United Roe Mill, Limavady
Noon Co. Londonderry v Co. Antrim Anderson Park, Coleraine
Noon Southampton v OC Blues The Warren, Portstewart
1.30 pm GPS FC Bayern v Co. Tyrone Broughshane, Ballymena
1.30 pm Zacatepec v North Dublin SL Castlerock
1.30 pm Brentford v Plymouth Argyle Parker Avenue, Portrush
1.30 pm Co. Armagh v Right to Dream Showgrounds, Coleraine
3.30 pm Dundalk SL v Co. Fermanagh Anderson Park, Coleraine
6 pm Rangers v AS Roma-USA Riada Stadium, Ballymoney
6 pm Liverpool v Swindon Town Seahaven Portstewart
For more information visit http://dalefarmmilkcup.com/
Login to post comments