Connect with us


SSFA name squad for Centenary Shield

Following the trial process, the Scottish Schools FA has named the following players in the 2022/23 international representative squad, that will participate in the Centenary Shield.

Congratulations to the following:
Aaron Nicolson | Culloden Academy
Andrew Miller | St Ninians High School
Callum Hannah | Auchmuty High School
Calum Gemmell | Dunblane High School
Corey Armour | Kilmarnock Academy
Daniel Mason–Bone | Broughton High School
Ethan Mitchell | St Joseph’s College
Harris Clubb | Cults Academy
Jamie Carnihan | Inverness Royal Academy
Jayden Mcgivern | St Stephens High School
Joe Prior | Inverkeithing High School
Lewis Downie | St Joseph’s College
Lucas Stenhouse | James Young High School
Martin Campbell | St Benedicts High School
Nathan Cannon | St Columbas High School
Nathan Smith | Kilmarnock Academy
Ricky Waugh | Newbattle High School
Ruaridh Cant | Dunblane High School

Scotland’s fixtures in the tournament are scheduled as follows:

Thursday 23 February – Scotland v Republic of Ireland
Thursday 2 March – Northern Ireland v Scotland
Friday 31 March – Scotland v England
Thursday 13 April – Wales v Scotland



More in Features